

Mineral Development Act (NI) 1969

In exercise of its powers under Section 11 of the above Act the Department for the Economy proposes to grant a prospecting licence in County Tyrone.

The Local Government Districts and Wards are listed below. Individual Townlands and a map showing the areas affected and additional information on the proposed licence are available to view on the DFE website www.economy-ni.gov. uk. Maps may be inspected at the addresses below from Monday 2nd October to Friday 10th November.

Any person may make representations to the Department about the proposed licence during this period by letter to the address below, or by email to minerals@economy-ni.gov.uk (email correspondence is preferred).

Map inspections are available in the following -

Department for the Economy

Minerals and Petroleum Branch, Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast, BT4 3SB

Derry City And Strabane District Council

Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Council Offices, 47 Derry Road, Strabane, BT82 8DY

Fermanagh And Omagh District Council

The Townhall, 2 Townhall Street, Enniskillen, Co.Fermanagh BT74 7BA

The Grange, Mountjoy Road, Omagh, Co.Tyrone, BT79 7BL

Wards in area to be licensed

- Castlederg
- Glenderg
- Newtownstewart
- Drumquin