

Mineral Development Act (NI) 1969

In exercise of its powers under Section 11 of the above Act the Department for the Economy proposes to grant a prospecting licence in County Armagh.

in County Armagh.

The Local Government Districts and Wards are listed below. Individual Townlands and a map showing the areas affected are available to view

on the DfE website www.economy-ni.gov.uk and may be inspected at the addresses below from Monday 19th June to Friday 11th August. Any person may make representations to the Department about the proposed licence during this period.

Wards in area to be licensed

Armagh City, Banbridge And Craigavon LGD Newry Mourne And Down LGD • Markethill

SeagahanCamloughCrossmaglen

Mullaghbane

Newtownhamilton

Whitecross

Map inspections are available in the following -

Department For The Economy, Minerals And Petroleum Branch, Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast, BT4 3SB

Armagh City, Banbridge And Craigavon Borough Council, Craigavon Civic And Conference Centre, PO Box 66, Lakeview Road, Craigavon, Co. Armagh, BT64 1AL

Newry Mourne And Down, District Council Offices, O'Hagan House, Monaghan Row, Newry, BT35 8DJ