

Mineral Development Act (NI) 1969

In exercise of its powers under Section 11 of the above Act the Department for the Economy proposes to grant a prospecting licence in Counties Tyrone and Londonderry.

The Local Government Districts and Wards are listed below. Individual Townlands and a map showing the areas affected are available to view on the DfE website www.economy-ni.gov.uk and may be inspected at the addresses below from Monday 19th June to Friday 11th August.

Any person may make representations to the Department about the proposed licence during this period.

Wards in area to be licensed

Fermanagh and Omagh LGD

Derry and Strabane LGD

- Artigarvan
- Glenelly_valley
- Slievekirk

- Dunnamanagh
- Newtownstewart
- Killyclogher
- Gortin
 Fairy_water
- Owenkillew
 Drumnakilly

Map inspections are available in the following -

Department for the Economy, Minerals and Petroleum Branch, Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast, BT4 3SB

Derry City and Strabane District Council, 47 Derry Road, Strabane, Co.Tyrone, BT82 8DY

Council Offices, 98 Strand Road, Derry, BT48 7NN

Fermanagh and Omagh District Council, The Townhall, 2 Townhall Street, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, BT74 7BA

The Grange, Mountjoy Road, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, BT79 7BL